“ Chirping” – every day poetry 18

chirping

 🐧     🐤     🐦

I shot the birds singing

their songs

swollen over my frame

within their frame

 🐧     🐤     🐦

found out

all of their names

bringing recognition

to their particular tune

  🐧     🐤     🐦

no delineation of elimination

but the harmony

of hands arm in me

me humbled

and down on one knee

amazed and befuddled

ecstatically given to emotional puddle

  🐧     🐤     🐦

and here

all of my thoughts

brought into huddle

and still stumbling over my own 2 – feet

even though

 🐧     🐤     🐦

now U gone past several days

still, I’m on that sing along

just the same way

since the first time

I heard U play

 🐧     🐤     🐦

and did I ever play

play I did too

so sang on this page

  🐧     🐤     🐦

until it is

with just that one

we scream and shout

in the good way

and all aloud

no bars hold

 🐧     🐤     🐦

from now

until we get old

and if not

just our souls remain

 🐧     🐤     🐦

chirping

copy-written on Thursday, October 28 -29,2010  @ 14:59:22 – &@ 07:49:48 – 08:08:11                                                                            ©          US MARINE CORPORAL, kenneth james

One thought on ““ Chirping” – every day poetry 18

Leave a Reply

