“ I am who – and – so are U – I am U.S. Marine Corporal, kenneth james ” – every day poetry 21

I am who – and – so are U – I am U.S. Marine Corporal, kenneth james

> I am an artist,

> I am a poet,

> I am a man who wishes to share my love with the world,

> I am art, and my art,

> I hope it shall be as a broader path to the road of civility

>>

> Knowing that life is not promised for the next second, the next day, they next year… !!!

> And that certain trauma can leave one experiencing everyday death

> As if their person is murdered by it, by an entity of evil that has tried to take one’s life

> That is still trying to take ones life

> Who’s evil lies of destruction are continually begging for self annihilation

>>

> To walk in doubt of one’s true entity of love

> To talk yourself out of all you are and deserve

> I know what all of this and more is like – as many others who suffered similar trauma

> Trauma of wars known and unknown

> Wars sanctioned and not

> Wars merited and unmerited

> Most of the subjects subjected, one way or another!!!

> Wars for which there is not a single medal for acts of bravery

> For putting other peoples lives before your own

>>

> And so, in the hope of prosperity

> Of soul, mind and body,

> as well as the wealth needed in any todays to live

> even as in my own journey

> one hopes to come back to life

> and so every step to give

>>

> art in the equation of love

> poetry in the heart pound to nudge

> communications visual, audible and @ times tangible

> art like therapy for troubled times to become somewhat manageable

> either beheld, or in your hands too created

> this the work to do

> before dirt blanketed and belated

>>

> so to all hearts hope I elated

> with over 500 pieces of art before U

> to be plated, framed, or saved it

> and maybe another 500 poems

> hundreds lost,

> hundreds spoken to the air streamed in a toss to eclectic souls beamed

> hundreds on paper written and scribbled

> to bring one back to life and on earth dreamed

>>

I am

>>

> I am who – and – so are U – I am U.S. Marine Corporal, kenneth james

Saturday, February 18, 2012 @ 19:27:43 – 19:51:38

One thought on ““ I am who – and – so are U – I am U.S. Marine Corporal, kenneth james ” – every day poetry 21

Leave a Reply

