“ wounded warrior ” – every day poetry 31

“ wounded warrior ”

could not see me

not in the right away

am i dead ???

✯✯

what has skewed my heart

what has taken me all apart

what, damn it, what

✯✯✯

see my legs stretched out next to who

mangled and ripped to shreds by U know who

dried and shriveled and what to do

✯✯✯✯

my breast plate all across my gate

in the trouble of what others called fate

not my own but subjected to

✯✯✯✯✯

war has my helmut smashed to the top of my head

war has my brain, smashed to the top of my skull

war has never been known as this – in the unmasked

✯✯✯✯✯✯

finally truth starting to flow

from this and other in murdered souls

watch now all these ghosts to where they go

✯✯✯✯✯✯✯

in the hands of who they used to know

begging and pleading that they let other people know

their saintly deeds – and contributions to lives

✯✯✯✯✯✯✯✯

in long lived nurturing taken twice

by those with hearts as small as mice

always predacious and never nice

✯✯✯✯✯✯✯

my warrior is me

my sacred friends too

who know how to fight without creating blue

✯✯✯✯✯✯

mindset to a high sight

tools of the trade in matters of the recondite

logic, reasoning and deduction too

✯✯✯✯✯

to take back what is mine from a ton of fools

fools wishing i would forgive them

i am not U’r god to forgive U

✯✯✯✯

accountability is all i want

the matters of civility in democracy is all i need

no mercy, no sympathy, just what is right

✯✯✯

i am the wounded warrior

one of many – from one of many wars

the one i was subjected to – too still taking its toll

but this Marine shall watch them fold

✯✯

Semper Fi – to that of the integrity of truth

Semper Fi to the covering for the preserving of life

Semper Fi to who i am as love

Semper Fidelis to all such ladies and fellas

Semper Fi man, Semper Fi

from the

wounded warrior

Wounded Warrior – linked to art site – over 150 pieces of art is there… take a look – please feel free to joint the card campaign

One thought on ““ wounded warrior ” – every day poetry 31

Leave a Reply

