“ wounded warrior ” – every day poetry 31

this is about an abstract composition that i found on a fall day!!! it looks to me like a wounded warrior who fell to the ground exasperated! what do U think in U’r study of it???

kenneth james

“ wounded warrior ”

could not see me

not in the right away

am i dead ???

✯✯

what has skewed my heart

what has taken me all apart

what, damn it, what

✯✯✯

see my legs stretched out next to who

mangled and ripped to shreds by U know who

dried and shriveled and what to do

✯✯✯✯

my breast plate all across my gate

in the trouble of what others called fate

not my own but subjected to

✯✯✯✯✯

war has my helmut smashed to the top of my head

war has my brain, smashed to the top of my skull

war has never been known as this – in the unmasked

✯✯✯✯✯✯

finally truth starting to flow

from this and other in murdered souls

watch now all these ghosts to where they go

✯✯✯✯✯✯✯

in the hands of who they used to know

begging and pleading…

View original post 202 more words

Leave a Reply

