“ sweetheart to many ” preValentine 31-days – every day poetry 66

“ sweetheart to many ”

yes, even to men, i am a sweetheart, especially before suffering trauma, this for over 10-years of hell – so not mine own, and the aftermath of another 5 years murdered

my embrace even more complete – back in them days – less street, from where those impoverished hands came, but my feet, they have taken me to places where thus yet, i can only dream, and my mouth, many years been silent, but always as with this entire soul, has spoken words to bring folks whole, as in homeostasis for individuals and the collective,

my mom, she says very soft spoken i am, and like my dad used to say – she calls me – very truthful, even though, she cannot love me – to the influence of others with less than love to share an disallow to be shared, still, i cared, gave all the love i possibly could, but in a state, too week to be upheld in years of abuses – came to a head in a never change , well that is, though much milder and in subtle fashion, takes my breath away to all of my passion,

and compassionate i am, is it these qualities, so old fashioned or nonexistent for a man, less the few not afraid to be a MAN, Man tot ascribed to prescription in a cultural norm still followed by many today, broke from this naturally asa a child in a house of many added to poverty

despite all of the craziness, i flourished and blossomed into Love, a plant with its roots where in the ground?, to spiritual sound rang true, true in who U knew, if U knew me at all, to who i a still am today, just less in the step of life, and because so, still minus a wife, maybe my kids, besides all whom i’ve nurtured, not my own

so women too, quick to notice genuineness in a hearts integrity to veracity, it flavors me as hard to ingest for many, hard to take, where truth scars the person in a frantic run, but the few – i’ve countered on both hands and a few toes, and some, still not ready to be told

so my hugs, my kisses, my – i love U’s , primarily on hold, until less bugged, and i am working on that, and still not there, and thank U to the men and women, allowed me to be mi in the minus of the negativity still prevalent to this hellish scene that i can’t make dissapear

for U i hope to remain … a

sweetheart to many

Screen Shot 2012-12-12 at 12.15.33 PM

One thought on ““ sweetheart to many ” preValentine 31-days – every day poetry 66

Leave a Reply

