kenneth james

chirping

Β β™‘

I shot the birds singing

their songs

swollen over my frame

within their frame

found out

all of their names

bringing recognition

to their particular tune

Β Β β™‘

no delineation of elimination

but the harmony

of hands arm in me

me humbled

and down on one knee

amazed and befuddled

ecstatically given to emotional puddle

Β β™‘

and here

all of my thoughts

brought into huddle

and still stumbling over my own 2 – feet

even though

Β Β β™‘

now U gone past several days

still, I’m on that sing along

just the same way

since the first time

I heard U play

Β Β β™‘

and did I ever play

play I did too

so sang on this page

Β Β β™‘

until it is

with just that one

we scream and shout

in the good way

and all aloud

no bars hold

from now

until we get old

and if not

just our…

View original post 4 more words

Leave a Reply

