“ this Valentines i do ” preValentine 21 – every day poetry 71

“ this Valentines i do ”

 ♡

i would love some chocolate too

dark please

maybe 80 %, with some strawberries too

  ♡

i would love some very fragrant roses too please

maybe red, but black, blue, pink, yellow and purples roses too

that would be just as good

just as the fragrance comes to me from U

this my lover will surely do

 ♡

i would prefer whole grain pasta… not super buttery

steamed veggies with whole grain bread

& a bottle of Welches best concord grape juice

is there anything better

 ♡

the movie, I am hoping for comedy

unlike the comedy we have already played

in our laughter on the way to the restaurant

and all of the yards we cut through too, so that you could “borrow” the roses

and in the very idea, that you were buying everything for me

in another gender misplaced role so out of kilter

that with habit and tradition

the mind not easily capitulating to any other approach

 ♡

and so off to the movies you go

so you my fine feline friend

to buy us our tickets

find out where we wish to sit

ask me if i wish for any snacks

and you tell me, you smuggled my favorite health food snacks in your purse

so to share it with both of us – and this is your first

  ♡

yes, and I shall thank you for holding the door for me my love, my lover

yes, and I shall appreciate your leading the way

and yes, I shall appreciate all of the gestures that you create, to let me and all around us know, that if it be just tonight, or a lifetime, that this man ( i ) am yours

as to say, enjoy the view – but to know with whom I am with is U

 ♡

this Valentines i do

  ♡♡♡

Wednesday, January 23, 2013 @ 21:01:03 – 21:14:21

love in every shade of U - love in every shade of  blue - v7

love in every shade of U – love in every shade of blue – v7

One thought on ““ this Valentines i do ” preValentine 21 – every day poetry 71

Leave a Reply

