” Cask of Amontillado – based on knowing nothing about it ” – everyday poetry 98

Cask of Amontillado

🍷⾣⾿🍷

What is in a barrel

But the remnants of a man or woman’s wallows

Sorrows exchanged for an elixir to fix her

Or him of course

🍷⾣⾿🍷

Is it fun in the barrel

Is it monkeys in a barrel

Is it hysterically runny from out of the barrel

🍷⾣⾿🍷

Can’t seem to wrap my head around these sounds that came from the juice that poured out of the barrel

 

And soberly I do everything

So count me then as a zero if U must

And painful as it is

🍷⾣⾿🍷

I indeed wished something else was in the barrel

That helped me to talk

To help me to walk

To help me to make it

If just down the block

🍷⾣⾿🍷

Tuesday, June 18, 2013 13:06:59

 

Leave a Reply

