” Skid row artist & the Selma Hayek fantasy ” – everyday poetry 108

Tuesday, September 10, 2013 @ 12:38:57

Written in the Veterans Writing Workshop @ Wellness Works – Glendale, a safe place for Veterans to find health in the unwinding transition back home, wherever home is!!! … it may be hoping to find home!

From the hands of the Marine Corporal, kenneth james,

“Skid row artist & the Selma Hayek fantasy”

🍓 🇯🇵 🇫🇷 🇨🇳 🇩🇪 🇮🇹 🇬🇧 🇰🇷 🇷🇺 🇪🇸 ✈ 🚄 🚃  🎤

⚄ so Here today, with our leader , LeiLoni – who was unable to read today… making this writing even more relevant, and with a few of my Veteran friends, Erick, Rick, and Adam (who introduced me to the Veterans Resource Center @ WW-G

🍓 🇯🇵 🇫🇷 🇨🇳 🇩🇪 🇮🇹 🇬🇧 🇰🇷 🇷🇺 🇪🇸 ✈ 🚄 🚃  🎤

“Skid row artist & the Selma Hayek fantasy”

20 minutes with nowhere to go and just my brain

BRAIN, big brain, little brain, brain in strain

And to gain some time from time missed and lacking the energy to gain it back

I am in the single most heavy attack of sleep lack and

Selma Hayek still dancing in my head

With her strength as a woman and the softness of all her curves

🍓 🇯🇵 🇫🇷 🇨🇳 🇩🇪 🇮🇹 🇬🇧 🇰🇷 🇷🇺 🇪🇸 ✈ 🚄 🚃 🎤

20 minutes, now 3 of them passed

and I recall my leaving SKID ROW LA

it was yesterday, and not today, when all the normal things where happening

but the normal for skid row LA is not the normal that I, nor most would ever wish to return to

it is the I am through normal

like today when the cops are parked on the corner, one covering the person about to go down

and the other in the car with the paper chased report that supports the clean up

well, I have learned especially on skid row, it is more times a clean up than not.

🍓 🇯🇵 🇫🇷 🇨🇳 🇩🇪 🇮🇹 🇬🇧 🇰🇷 🇷🇺 🇪🇸 ✈ 🚄 🚃 🎤

well it was for me, the past times I have seen the going downs – and the time I was saved by 3 police and a bus driver.

🍓 🇯🇵 🇫🇷 🇨🇳 🇩🇪 🇮🇹 🇬🇧 🇰🇷 🇷🇺 🇪🇸 ✈ 🚄 🚃  🎤

now, about yesterday, I could not escape out the 622 doorway on Wall

without the crawl through and then rush way the hell out on turbo thrust, just as fast as my legs would carry me

carry me, propelled past the cancer head gauntlet, that again, I am forced to pass

these giving a fuck about nobody but just that cancer getting in their lungs, and who cares about anybody else’s heart problems or their wanting to find optimal health until it is time for them to meet the dirt

🍓 🇯🇵 🇫🇷 🇨🇳 🇩🇪 🇮🇹 🇬🇧 🇰🇷 🇷🇺 🇪🇸 ✈ 🚄 🚃 🎤

going so fast, just to meet and greet the woman with her pants and …. Eeewww , her underwear

they were down around her ankles, and she sitting on the bumper of anybody’s car

could be mine (if I had a car), could be yours, she don’t care, she was letting it go

U know, doo doo! and up she went, not what we would want to see,  swiftly pulling her stuff up, those

          black undergarments and rusty brown leotards, and without a  wipe, off she went

could have been the same crackhead that was screaming her unintelligible gibberish at me a couple of mornings before… , telling me to watch where I was going when I was 8 feet to the side of her

🍓 🇯🇵 🇫🇷 🇨🇳 🇩🇪 🇮🇹 🇬🇧 🇰🇷 🇷🇺 🇪🇸 ✈ 🚄 🚃 🎤

they justify a reason… maybe… or not giving it one lick of thought at all, or blaming somebody else for the difficulty that they are in.

🍓 🇯🇵 🇫🇷 🇨🇳 🇩🇪 🇮🇹 🇬🇧 🇰🇷 🇷🇺 🇪🇸 ✈ 🚄 🚃 🎤

can’t really be sure, and at the time, and place of where I am currently, I want to spend as little time as possible, I am always racing to get far the hell out of skid row LA

🍓 🇯🇵 🇫🇷 🇨🇳 🇩🇪 🇮🇹 🇬🇧 🇰🇷 🇷🇺 🇪🇸 ✈ 🚄 🚃  🎤

so here I am, with our fearless leader Leilani, I am saying fearless leader for all the shit we Veterans give her, but we are all loving and respectful, at times our headspace in the place where no-one in their right mind would want to go, and unfortunately, it is I and my other Veteran friends who are in the know!

🍓 🇯🇵 🇫🇷 🇨🇳 🇩🇪 🇮🇹 🇬🇧 🇰🇷 🇷🇺 🇪🇸 ✈ 🚄 🚃  🎤

So this, the 411 just to forget, time to get back on that cloud 9, and that fantasy, the fantasies that keep playing in my mind, the ones that Adam tends to be living (smile face),

you know, driving the beamer (BMW) convertible, and more likely to have Selma in the front seat frolicking with her hair, and that beautiful mischievous smile – expressing something good is about to go down… driving up to that 8,000 square ft. estate, on the 10 acres of a gated community… well fantasy and real in seeing him… and nothing wrong with seeing another Veteran succeed, even though success defined differently by everybody, but this is all what is in my mind from the vision of the beamage!

and so every other Veteran and civilian friends tease me with this fantasy thing – in the time and time again – but they too know the hell that I wish to escape, this never ending battle field, the front line still on mark time with the friendlies – civilians and all, I am supposed to be one of them, one of us, on our path to our dreams… but ducking, covering, and rolling, trying to stay far the hell away from the shrapnel about to come bursting with a head banging ring in my ears – to, are those real tears, and the War Criminals, they still have not changed their minds as to the crimes they chime in with everyday, every day to make this the front lines, the front lines that are invisible to most, and some who see where it is, it is so camouflaged as to make an ordinary person think… wait, there is nothing going on there, everything is just as it is supposed to be.

🍓 🇯🇵 🇫🇷 🇨🇳 🇩🇪 🇮🇹 🇬🇧 🇰🇷 🇷🇺 🇪🇸 ✈ 🚄 🚃  🎤

well hey, the man being beat, that is me, the severity and beating at all unwarranted, but it is me, with my head bashed in again and again

🍓 🇯🇵 🇫🇷 🇨🇳 🇩🇪 🇮🇹 🇬🇧 🇰🇷 🇷🇺 🇪🇸 ✈ 🚄 🚃  🎤

so, somebody said, it was in a ryme, sticks and stones may break your bones, but words, words they can never hurt me… guess what, they are wrong, they don’t know the arena where words can hurt U.

12:59:47

where am i - besides the color dripping to the inversion of U'r soul v3

where am i – besides the color dripping to the inversion of U’r soul v3                                                   please come by and like my ART PAGE on fb, and invite friends… i will have first major contest in 2014, let’s make it big… help me get 100K fans… for the skid row Artist, Marine Veteran, kenneth james

Leave a Reply

