” Beautiful Fall Distraction ” – everyday poetry 119

Tuesday, December 3, 2013 @ 12:38:27

🍁 🍁 🍁

Beautiful Fall Distraction

🍁 🍁 🍁

In my walk to be in the same spirit as my Veterans

Shared it is writing

From one mind to the other

And the timer is on for another 20

We spoke of the prompt

And I chimed in immediately

I the United States Marine Corps

And all my individual artistic ideas

After the saturation of the conversation

The bits and pieces, and the pieces that seemed to find my ear the most

Something about artists and poets

🍁 🍁 🍁

And so my question was so U tolerate artists

And to my surmise was the reality of the topic

In its key focus – it was Adam without eve who said

Yes, I tolerate peace and  was it love, (something), it is hard, but I tolerate

Facetiously did he say so – or tongue and cheek if you like that phrase better

🍁 🍁 🍁

And so to the current of the topic

This Beautiful Fall Distraction gets me always

Starting at little Tokyo \

As I often start – in my walk and bus rides if I do

From skid row LA to a place of serenity

Like that of the back yard of the Veterans Welcome Center

And here we are

But not before my simple and plain beauty

A Japanese woman who I was quite attracted to

And again, cat got my tongue

Well, I could not speak… I need shock therapy for this one

Not the shock therapy of electrodes and a mouthpiece either

Just a way to get me to start speaking my mind

To gain confidence and swagger, as that which I had before

Before victimized to the point of death and now still this ghost just waiting to live

🍁 🍁 🍁

And so a few more physical earthling beauties took my attention from the mundane

Straight to the essence of the feline kind in the earthling manner

These, the elusive creatures in my curiosity to beg their attention

In the meaningful way – whichever it is, just in passing, in brief, or in a duration

🍁 🍁 🍁

But that which most distracts me in the time of fall,

Fall chasing winter is, color

In New Hampshire all of it is gone

Reports a very good friend since 95

But here, on the walks of Glendale,

just a block before the point of Veterans Writing Workshop

I stop, I see them a half block away

Yellows, and yellow greens, oranges, and yellow orange, reds and orange-ish red

So in love with the romance of their colors

And the lofty way they fall to the ground

with grace and elegance to their temporal resting place

their design in the human mind not to find too much of the mimicries of shade and space

but in my lense the go

the wavy curves with dented color singing to the etchings of life’s vibrance in their vains

their shimmering colors atop of others of their family just begging to be noticed in the loveliness they are

and in the contrast of dirt, or leaves, or the texture of the walk in a sandpaperish roughness

or all of the three

there they lay, and lay in my lens

and hopefully lay in the pages of my journal – my poetry blog

for all to enjoy, with a warm cup of chocolate, a cup of tea, or some hot apple cider to be perfect

🍁 🍁 🍁

with reflections of who we are today

and who we were yesterday for introspection to the better tomorrow

the civil gifts to the making of a more wholesome society

the giving back to the earth as the way it generously has given to us

the count – if you can – the ways in which this shall be done

🍁 🍁 🍁

I have several, conservation of water, conservation of paper, conservation or plastic

Recycle recycle recycle

To the fullest hues of the leaves, to the fullest design of us earthlings

12:59:46

🍁 🍁 🍁

beautiful fall distraction

beautiful fall distraction

DSC07536

Leave a Reply

