” killer bunny ” – everyday poetry 174

today’s prompt comes from our friend Eric – an Army Veteran  – Ignorant and want come together

this poem was written last week, please forgive the instability, and is partly why i go to the Veteran Writers gourd in the first place… as a point of therapy… – peace and love and enjoy –

&

” Killer bunny “

◘☐▪︎☐◘

10 minute timed writing

cut me in half already

to my used to 20 minutes

so to use our writing prompts from Eric – Army

 ◘☐▪︎☐◘

the killer bunny

have U seen the fluffy bundle of fur

so cute, cutesy, cute as hell, and fluffy

◘☐▪︎☐◘

thoughts …

I seen it kill a carrot

I seen it kill a smile

I seen it kill some paper

With little bunny piles

 ◘☐▪︎☐◘

but really

don’t

kill her bunny

not unless she asks

don’t think it’s funny

unless she asks U to laugh

 ◘☐▪︎☐◘

I am not ignorant

but my want has surfaced

in a timed writing

we hear there is a surplus

 ◘☐▪︎☐◘

so in the inane of nothing but the tame

bunnies running here and there, and look over there

they are everywhere

just as I wished, just as I want it to be, just as I need a vision and a reason to live

 ◘☐▪︎☐◘

nothing wrong with a bunny ranch

is it that this is where I am

a bunny with a hat

a bunny

bounce bounce bounce

a bunny trail

riding the rails

and on the bikes

and speaking into the MIC

◘☐▪︎☐◘

telling us twice

won’t U please be nice and polite

except when I need U to be naughty

in the kill her bunny series

for all the weary in mind

all of the time

◘☐▪︎☐◘Nature & natures beauty

did U think U were thinking stable

set in a hand on table

when the hand has nothing to hold

but the time when we do

when we have sweet furry bunnies

fluffy fluffy bunnies

Leave a Reply

