I have to be elsewhere – everyday poetry 178

 

I have to be elsewhere

prompt by Rick – Air Force Veteran – this was not the prompt for the past week. i am loosing track, and trying to catch up, trying to gain stability from this depression, so this is a writing from a few weeks ago now.

Wednesday, February 25, 2015 @

I have to be elsewhere

➨➷➶⬅︎

did U not hear me

there is something I must do

there is a need to get my brain right

get my soul right

get me far and high in the ski to be able to feel the reasons why

why I breath today

➨➷➶⬅︎

elsewhere

yes anywhere but here

even if it is momentarily

can’t U here me scream

➨➷➶⬅︎

I have to be elsewhere

far from the PTSD

the depression and negativity

monsters on the eyelids playing in the night features

from my own loathing of me

wait a minute, that is part of the negativity

➨➷➶⬅︎

I have to be elsewhere

by the beach

with a friend

thank U for the rescue

➨➷➶⬅︎

i think this was a 10 minute writing, or was it a 5 minute writing

a ride on the train, a dreaded trip to the skids of L.A. - professionalism as an artist is right around the corner - i feel it

a ride on the train, a dreaded trip to the skids of L.A. – professionalism as an artist is right around the corner – i feel it

Screen Shot 2015-03-24 at 10.00.19 PM

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

