” ancient call to freedom ” – everyday poetry 184

today at the Veteran Writers Workshop there was the visiting of Mahmoud Darwish’s  writings again, and i picked out 2 of the lines to write from

“this isn’t my path to my freedom’s land”, and “the ancient history of asia”

i seen my silhouette beaming in the sun of some ancient culture
  ⦿
streaming lines of the sunsetting into the ocean
 ⦿
 i seen a thought burble burst into the air amidst the most brilliant observation
  ⦿
while still in the panting of exhilaration
  ⦿
yes, i beheld the brilliance of sparkling drops of dew on the roses
  ⦿
scented heavily with your freshness of perfumed romance
⟽ 🌄 ⇰
the romance of i wish to and want to – so badly do i want to live
  ⦿
not in mediocrity of that which holds me back
  ⦿
the back lash of the reverberated lies that came from the feeding at the lions den
⟽ 🌄 ⇰
i want the freedom of my land to be not so barren as to have no love
  ⦿
 in it’s vast contributions,
  ⦿
on it’s ups and downs,
  ⦿
near its heat and cold,
  ⦿
and with its curiosity still not struck nor satisfied
  ⦿
for the every turn and corner that could and does hold that of unknown –
  ⦿
yet to the time of experience
⟽ 🌄 ⇰
so we see in the ancient history of asia, the foot prints in mud, the deep foot prints sinking in the grey and red clays
  ⦿
squished between the toes, and given another breath, generation after generation
  ⦿
how love then was birthed from time to time like rain fallen and wine that just recently came too from under foot, under the beautiful feet of my muse
⟽ 🌄 ⇰
as i still sit amused
  ⦿
my body still not quite healed from all the bruises turmoiled to abuses of years past
  ⦿
still assaulting me today for that of fresh attacks on my person
⟽ 🌄 ⇰
this not new to me at all
  ⦿
about 2 decades coming
  ⦿
that devils sit on thrones
  ⦿
trying to undo the ancient historic culture
  ⦿
of the bodies of asia that i am
⟽ 🌄 ⇰
that is in the yin and yang of the love that i once shared and still share to this day
  ⦿
the days rays still coming down
  ⦿
but not in here in this southern californian land that we walk upon and that now i roll upon once again
⟽ 🌄 ⇰
we see all the sins of the world and sins of the individuals
  ⦿
and the sins we want to commit ourselves one with another
  ⦿
– if only the fun benign devils wanting to play in the fun spirit of love that we are
⟽ 🌄 ⇰
so to we give to every moment that we have
  ⦿
shall we as i wish we did and shall
  ⦿
shall we in this ancient history of Asia stemming from the Ancient history of Africa
  ⦿
and yet my foot still stuck in that clay – toes all filled with the drying of red a bit porous and turns to powder
⟽ 🌄 ⇰
all i need though is some water
  ⦿
to get me from that land that isn’t my path to my freedom’s land
  ⦿
when liars exposed!
115521
prompts from

this isn’t my path to my freedom’s land

the ancient history of asia
skid row is not my path to the freedom land

skid row is not my path to the freedom land

Leave a Reply

